Home / Guides / JetBlack Victory vs Wahoo KICKR CORE 2
JetBlack Victory vs Wahoo KICKR CORE 2: Zwift Cog trainers compared
JetBlack Victory vs Wahoo KICKR CORE 2 with Zwift Cog and Click: landed US price before tax, specs, cassette fit and source conflicts.
At a glance
Who it's for: riders choosing between JetBlack's Victory and Wahoo's KICKR CORE 2 when both ship with Zwift Cog and Click, and who need sticker price, shipping/tax caveats and brand-listed specs side by side.
The short answer
Both are direct-drive smart trainers sold Zwift Ready with a Zwift Cog and a Zwift Click remote. Zwift lists both on its Zwift Ready and Zwift Cog Compatible Trainers page.
On 15 October 2026, JetBlack's US shop listed the VICTORY Smart Trainer with Zwift Cog1.1 & Click V2 at $449.00 EX TAX. The same page states that taxes, tariffs and shipping are applied at checkout, and shows Shipping $29 USD and Import Tariff $30 USD. That is a lower sticker than Wahoo, but it is not the out-the-door total.
Wahoo listed both CORE 2 versions at $549.99: the KICKR CORE 2 with Zwift Cog and Click and the KICKR CORE 2 with 11-speed cassette. Zwift's US store listed the same Cog and Click bundle at $549.99 with a "$40 shipping charge applied at checkout".
Both claim 1800 W, 16% max grade and +/- 2% power accuracy. The gaps that matter on paper are landed cost (JetBlack's ex-tax plus shipping and tariff), whether you need a cassette SKU (Wahoo sells one; JetBlack's new Victory ships Cog-only), and source conflicts on Cog speed count, CORE 2 weight, rider weight and warranty.
See also: smart trainer buying guide, Zwift Cog compatible trainers, KICKR CORE 2 vs Van Rysel D500.
Spec sheet, side by side
Brand-listed US figures as displayed on 15 October 2026. JetBlack rider weight, product weight and packing list come from the Victory User Manual (Updated September 2025) where the product page omits them.
| Spec | JetBlack Victory (Cog1.1 & Click V2) | Wahoo KICKR CORE 2 (Cog and Click) |
|---|---|---|
| US price shown | $449.00 EX TAX (JetBlack) | $549.99 (Wahoo and Zwift) |
| Extra costs shown | Shipping $29 USD; Import Tariff $30 USD; taxes at checkout | Zwift: "$40 shipping charge applied at checkout"; Wahoo page: no shipping $ stated |
| Type | Direct drive | Direct drive |
| Max power | 1800 W | 1800 W |
| Max simulated grade | 16% | 16% |
| Min simulated grade | Not stated on product page or manual tech specs | -10% (Wahoo) |
| Claimed power accuracy | +/- 2% | +/- 2% |
| Product weight | ~16 kg (manual); handle for moving | 30 lb / 13.6 kg (Wahoo product page); 19.7 kg "Unboxed" (Wahoo FAQ) and 19.7 kg (Zwift). Conflicts |
| Max rider weight | 264 lbs / 120 kg (manual) | 250 lb / 113 kg (Wahoo); 114 kg (Zwift). Conflicts |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth FTMS, ANT+ FE-C, Zwift Protocol; USB-C Ready | ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, WiFi, Bluetooth |
| Race / response mode | "10Hz Race Response Mode" | Race Mode up to 10 Hz, Wi-Fi only (Wahoo) |
| Bridge | Bluetooth Device Bridge | KICKR Bridge |
| Noise (brand dB) | Quiet claimed; no dB number | No dB figure on product page |
| Foldable | No | No |
| Cog / Click in the box | Cog pre-installed; Click included; "*Cassette not included." | Cog pre-installed; Click included |
| Cassette version from brand | No new cassette SKU on 15 Oct | Same $549.99 with 11-speed 11-28 cassette |
| Axles in the box | QR and thru-axle adapters (manual) | 130/135 QR and 12x142 / 12x148 adapters |
| Firmware / app | JetBlack app; firmware over Bluetooth | Wahoo app; WiFi auto-updates |
| Cog drivetrain range | 8-12 speed (JetBlack product + manual) | 8-13 speed (Wahoo and Zwift). Conflicts |
| Warranty shown | 12 months (JetBlack) | 1-year (Wahoo); 2-year limited (Zwift). Conflicts |
| Zwift trial in listing | Not stated on the new Victory page | One month free for new customers (Wahoo and Zwift) |
| Ecosystem extras | Disc brake block; handle; auto spin-down; Smart Turn Block separate | KICKR CLIMB / HEADWIND; Race Mode; KICKR Bridge |
Price, shipping and what's in the box
Victory (new). JetBlack's US price is $449.00 EX TAX, plus Shipping $29 USD and Import Tariff $30 USD, with taxes at checkout. That is $508 before sales tax. Delivery copy: "Delivery approx 3-7 days depending on location." JetBlack's Shipping & Delivery Policy lists US ground times after the ship docks in LA (West Coast 3-4 days, Mid West 7-10, East Coast 10-14) and asks for a signature.
Manual packing list: QR and thru-axle adapters (drive and non-drive), wrench and hex key, power adaptor, quick-release skewer, four bolts, and a disk brake block. Cog is pre-installed; Click is included (button battery). The manual notes you may get Click V1 or V2 "depending on when you purchased"; the current new product title is Cog1.1 & Click V2.
JetBlack also sells a factory rework Victory with Cog & Click V1 at $299.00 ex tax plus $39 shipping, with a 12 month refurb warranty and no 30-day return policy. Different SKU; the rest of this guide covers the new unit.
KICKR CORE 2. Both Wahoo SKUs are $549.99. From Zwift, the Cog bundle adds a $40 shipping charge ($589.99 pre-tax). Wahoo shows "1-year warranty" and "Fast delivery & 30-day returns" next to Add to Cart, with no shipping dollar amount on the pages we rendered.
Wahoo's Cog box list: trainer, drive-side QR adapter, reversible 130/135 mm hub spacer, non-drive 12x142/12x148 adapters, drive-side thru-axle adapter, AC power adapter, pre-installed Cog, and Click (CR2032, Bluetooth). The cassette SKU swaps in an 11-speed 11-28 cassette and a 1.8 mm spacer; stock cassette is "incompatible with Shimano CUES/LinkGlide drivetrains."
Power, grade and feel claims
Both put 1800 W and 16% on the product pages. JetBlack also markets "IN REAL LIFE RIDE DYNAMIC (IRLRD)" and "Auto-spin down calibration." Wahoo markets flywheel technology, Race Mode (up to 10 Hz over Wi-Fi) and KICKR CLIMB / HEADWIND compatibility.
Wahoo lists a minimum simulated grade of -10%. JetBlack's product page and manual tech specs do not state a descent figure. Neither brand puts a matching dB noise number on these pages. JetBlack's line is "Quiet Operation - especially with Zwift Click - no gear change noise."
Connectivity and virtual shifting
Both have Wi-Fi. JetBlack pairs Wi-Fi through its app ("Wi-Fi enabled - less Bluetooth drop outs"). Wahoo uses integrated WiFi for "faster, more stable data transfer" and automatic updates; Race Mode needs Wi-Fi. JetBlack's Bluetooth Device Bridge covers heart-rate monitors and its Smart Turn Block; Wahoo's KICKR Bridge sits in the KICKR ecosystem.
Virtual shifting is Zwift-first on the Victory. JetBlack: "Note: Virtual shifting will only work on Zwift. We suggest swapping out the Zwift Cog with your preferred cassette for use on all other indoor training apps. Cassette not included." The manual still lists FulGaz, MyWhoosh, Rouvy, Sufferfest and TrainerRoad once you ride a cassette. Wahoo's virtual shifting article also lists Rouvy for Wahoo trainers. Plan on a cassette if you live outside Zwift.
Cassette swap, freehubs and the 8-12 vs 8-13 clash
Victory. Remove the Cog to fit a cassette. The September 2025 manual: 11-speed or 12-speed on the supplied freehub; spacer for 10-speed; "VICTORY does not support Campagnolo." For SRAM XDR, JetBlack's US shop sells a Victory Freehub Body XDR w/ Spacer at $49.99 INC TAX. The same manual also says: "NOTE: XDR adapters are currently not available from JetBlack and therefore if you plan to remove the Zwift Cog to use with your cassette, the VICTORY is not currently compatible with SRAM XDR." Another page of the same manual says SRAM XDR users "will need to purchase a XDR Freehub body from our website". The shop listing and that note disagree; confirm with JetBlack before you buy.
CORE 2. With the Cog: Wahoo and Zwift say almost any 8-13-speed bike. Cassette version: Shimano HG 8-12 out of the box; optional freehubs for SRAM XD/XDR or Campagnolo; "not compatible with Shimano Micro Spline" or "Campagnolo N3W 13 speed." SRAM 13-speed is called out as compatible on the replaceable freehub path.
The sources disagree on Cog speed count. JetBlack says 8-12 speed on the Victory product page and in the manual. Wahoo and Zwift say almost any 8-13-speed bike, and Zwift's support page says Cog is "compatible with most 8- to 13-speed bikes." If you ride 13-speed, JetBlack does not back you up in writing on the Victory; ask JetBlack before you buy.
Who each one fits
Fits, not rankings. We have not ridden either.
- Lower sticker, accept ex-tax pricing plus shipping and tariff, happy on Zwift Cog. JetBlack Victory at $449.00 EX TAX. Budget the $29 shipping and $30 tariff JetBlack shows, plus tax.
- Want a brand cassette SKU at the same price as Cog, Wahoo WiFi extras, KICKR CLIMB / HEADWIND, and a stated -10% descent grade. KICKR CORE 2 at $549.99. Prefer Wahoo's own checkout if you want to avoid Zwift's $40 shipping line.
- Multiple bikes, mixed groupsets, mainly Zwift. Either Cog SKU.
- CUES / LinkGlide on a cassette. Prefer a Cog SKU, or confirm freehub fit before buying Wahoo's stock 11-28.
- Campagnolo cassette on the trainer freehub. CORE 2 has a Campagnolo freehub option (not N3W 13). Victory's manual says it does not support Campagnolo.
- Still shopping the ladder. Start with the smart trainer buying guide.
What we could not confirm
- Victory out-the-door total. $449.00 EX TAX plus $29 shipping and $30 tariff; sales tax depends on checkout address.
- Victory minimum / descent grade. Not on the product page or in the manual tech specs (Wahoo lists -10%).
- Victory noise as a dB figure. Quietness claimed; no matching dB next to Wahoo (Wahoo also has none on the CORE 2 page).
- CORE 2 product weight. Wahoo product page: 30 lb / 13.6 kg. Wahoo FAQ: "Weight (Unboxed): 43.5 lbs / 19.7kg". Zwift store: 19.7 kg. No source explains the gap.
- CORE 2 max rider weight. Wahoo: 250 lb / 113 kg. Zwift: 114 kg.
- CORE 2 warranty. Wahoo: "1-year warranty." Zwift Cog bundle: "Includes a 2-year limited warranty." Neither says whether it depends on where you buy.
- 13-speed with the Cog. JetBlack: 8-12. Wahoo and Zwift: 8-13.
- Victory XDR freehub availability. Shop sells the XDR body at $49.99 INC TAX; the September 2025 manual says both that XDR users should buy the body from JetBlack's website and that XDR adapters are "currently not available". Ask JetBlack which is current.
- Wahoo shipping $ on wahoofitness.com. No dollar amount on the CORE 2 product pages we rendered (Zwift states $40).
- Independent noise or accuracy lab comparison for this pair. Not claimed here.
Related on Pedal Brief
- Zwift Cog compatible trainers: full Zwift Ready and upgrade-kit list
- Smart trainer buying guide: direct drive vs wheel-on: specs, prices and extra costs across brands
- Wahoo KICKR CORE 2 vs Van Rysel D500: another CORE 2 Cog head-to-head
- Smart trainer drivetrain compatibility: 12 and 13-speed: freehub bodies and cassettes
Sources
All checked 15 October 2026 (Europe/Copenhagen).
- JetBlack: Victory with Zwift Cog1.1 & Click V2, Factory rework Victory with Cog & Click V1, Victory Freehub Body XDR, Victory User Manual PDF (Updated September 2025), Victory set-up / information, Connect Victory to Bluetooth, apps and Wi-Fi, Warranty Information, Shipping & Delivery Policy
- Wahoo: KICKR CORE 2 with Zwift Cog and Click, KICKR CORE 2 with 11-speed cassette, KICKR CORE 2 Information & FAQ, Virtual shifting with Wahoo smart trainers
- Zwift: KICKR CORE 2 with Zwift Cog and Click (US store), Zwift Ready and Zwift Cog Compatible Trainers
Disclosure: Pedal Brief may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. This version has no affiliate links. We have not tested these trainers. Every price and spec below comes from the brand's own store, product page or user manual, is linked, and was checked on 15 October 2026 in US dollars. Full disclosures.