Pedal Brief. Tue + Fri · free

Home / Guides / Best-value power meters

Best-value power meters: brand-listed prices by type

Published 26 September 2026

Disclosure: Pedal Brief may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. This version has no affiliate links. We have not tested these power meters. Every price and spec below comes from the brand's own store or product page, is linked, and was checked on 26 September 2026 in US dollars. Prices move, so check the brand page before you buy. Full disclosures.

Who it's for: riders buying a first power meter, or a second for another bike, who want to know what each type costs to buy and to keep running before a deal turns up.

"Best value" here means three things: the brand-listed price, what you get for it (one leg or both), and the price of the parts you will replace. We checked each brand's spare-parts or accessories page as well as the product page. This is not every power meter on sale; the ones we left out are listed at the end.

The four types in brief

A single-sided meter measures one leg and doubles it. SRAM says its Rival unit "measures left side power to calculate total watts". If your legs are not evenly matched, the doubled number will not be your real total. A dual-sided meter measures both legs.

Brand-listed prices, lowest first

This table covers only the products we checked, so "lowest" means lowest in this table.

Product Type Measures US price listed by the brand Battery (brand figure) Claimed accuracy
SRAM Rival AXS Power Meter Upgrade PM-RIV-ASSY-E1 Spindle Left side, doubled $195 (MSRP) "400+ hours", user-replaceable AAA lithium Not stated
SRAM Rival AXS Power Meter Upgrade PM-RIV-ASSY-D1 Spindle (DUB-PWR) Left side, doubled $290 (MSRP) "400+ hours", user-replaceable AAA lithium Not stated
Magene PES P515 Power Meter Set Spider, sold as a complete crankset (arms, 24 mm spindle, 110BCD 4-bolt; chainrings optional) Both legs combined $299 (Magene's own store, priced in USD) 380 hours in the spec table, 330 in the FAQ (see below); magnetic charging ±1%
4iiii PRECISION 3+ Left-Side, Ride Ready Crank arm Left side, doubled $334.99 (105 FC-R7000), $349.99 (105 FC-R7100), $399.99 (GRX RX810/RX820) Up to 800 hours, CR2032 coin cell ±1%
Stages Power L, Shimano 105 R7100 Crank arm Left side, doubled $354.99 "200+ hours", CR2032 coin cell ±1.5%
Favero Assioma UNO (first generation, Look Keo) Pedal Left side, doubled $399 "50+ hours per charge" ±1%
Favero Assioma DUO (first generation, Look Keo) Pedal Both legs $499 "50+ hours per charge" ±1%
Favero Assioma PRO RS-1 / RL-1 / MX-1 Pedal One side, doubled $499 "Up to 160 hours per charge" ±1%
Garmin Rally RS110 (also RK110, XC110) Pedal One side, doubled $599.99 Up to 90 hours, rechargeable ±1%
Look Keo Blade Power Single Pedal Left side, doubled $599.99 60 hours, rechargeable Not stated on the Single page
Wahoo SPEEDPLAY POWER Single Pedal Left side, doubled $599.99 "Up to 75 hours" ±1%
Favero Assioma PRO RS-2 / RL-2 / MX-2 Pedal Both legs $789 "Up to 160 hours per charge" ±1%
Wahoo SPEEDPLAY POWER Dual Pedal Both legs $849.99 "Up to 75 hours" ±1%
Garmin Rally RS210 (also RK210, XC210) Pedal Both legs $899.99 Up to 90 hours, rechargeable ±1%
Look Keo Blade Power Dual Pedal Both legs $899.99 60 hours, rechargeable "around 1%"
SRM X-Power Road Pedal (SPD-SL) Both legs, or one on the single version $1,699 dual, $1,399 single 30 hours, magnetic charger ±2%

Prices checked 26 September 2026 on each brand's US store. Magene's store is global rather than US-specific, but prices in dollars. None of these prices was marked as a sale. SRM's battery and accuracy figures are from the technical specs on its US shop page.

What each one costs to keep running

This is where list prices hide differences. All figures are from the brands' own spare-parts and accessories pages on 26 September 2026.

Favero Assioma PRO (RS spares, RL spares, MX spares). A pair of pedal bodies is $130, a single body $67. Favero pitches this as a feature: "you can keep the same spindle and swap the pedal body". A USB-C cable is $17, a set of magnetic USB-C connectors $33 and a repair kit $33. Favero's SPD-SL cleats are $10, and Favero lists Shimano SM-SH10, SM-SH11 and SM-SH12 as compatible with the RS. A replacement sensor is $396. The single-sided PRO can be upgraded to dual for $489, so a -1 plus the upgrade is $988, against $789 for a -2 bought outright.

Favero Assioma, first generation (spares). Magnetic connector $27, battery charger $33, replacement sensor $286. The UNO-to-DUO upgrade is $389, so UNO plus upgrade is $788 against $499 for the DUO.

Garmin Rally (conversion kit). Garmin's US store lists the RS (SPD-SL) Pedal Body Conversion Kit at $149.99 and the XC (SPD) kit at $249.99. The RK (Look Keo) version showed no price when we checked. Garmin lists the contents as "Two Rally™ RK/RS/XC pedal bodies (depending on the version selected), Cleats, Hardware, Documentation". A Rally Charging Adapter is $24.99, and a Dual-sensing Upgrade Spindle that turns a single-sided set into dual is $549.99. That makes RS110 plus upgrade $1,149.98, against $899.99 for the RS210. RS replacement cleats and RK 6° float cleats are $24.99 each, and the RK 110/210 Pedal Rebuild Kits are $99.99 per side.

Look Keo Blade Power (power accessories). A replacement Keo Blade Power pedal body is $125 per side, the Power Charger $35, a charging cable $21, a bearings kit $50 and a Blades kit $55. An Instrumented Power Axle is $450 per side, listed as "Compatible with Keo Blade Power and X-Track Power". Keo Grip cleats are $28.

Wahoo SPEEDPLAY POWER. Replacement cleats are $59.99 (Standard or Easy Tension). A charging kit is $24.99 and a spacer and screw set $18.99.

SRM X-Power Road. SPD-SL cleats, a charge cable and two charge clips come in the box. A replacement X-Power Pedal Charger (magnetic adapter plus micro-USB cable) is $35 on SRM's US store.

Crank arm and spindle meters. These run on replaceable batteries, so there is no charger to lose. 4iiii sells a maintenance kit (battery cap and O-ring) for $14.99. Stages sells a replacement battery door for Gen 2 and Gen 3 left-side meters at $9.99. SRAM uses a user-replaceable AAA lithium battery.

Magene P515. The $299 price is for the version without chainrings, so budget for a set. Magene's QED Lightweight Split Chainring is $75, or you can use your own 110BCD 4-bolt rings.

Which type fits which rider

These are fits, not rankings. We have not tested any of them.

Cleats and the new SPD-SLR system

The road pedals above list SPD-SL, Look Keo or Speedplay cleats. None of the product pages we checked lists Shimano's new SPD-SLR cleats. If you are moving to SPD-SLR, read our SPD vs SPD-SL vs SPD-SLR explainer first.

What we could not confirm

Related on Pedal Brief

Sources

All checked 26 September 2026.